8 More State IDs Will No Longer Be Accepted at Bases

(US Air Force photo/Anthony Jennings)

Driver’s licenses and most other IDs issued by eight additional states will no longer be accepted as official identification for accessing U.S. military bases — starting July 10 — unless new extensions are granted by the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), Pentagon officials said this week.

All non-enhanced, state-issued IDs from Oregon, Alaska, Oklahoma, Kentucky, South Carolina, Virginia, Pennsylvania and Washington will join IDs from Montana, Minnesota, Missouri and Maine on the list of those that do not comply with federal identification standards and cannot be used to enter federal facilities, according to DHS.

Full article: 8 More State IDs Will No Longer Be Accepted at Bases | Military.com


Comments are closed.